Poetry

Lady of the Night

April 27, 2008 at 7:19pm

I have two shoulder blades and between
I try to contain the scream,

I promise myself this is all my dream,
through blue winds let fly the ream,

I crack my head as I lick the cream,
and idolize my god to blow out steam,

Sucking blood the ivy will climb,
and release the demon within my mind.

Huwoman is my name,
escaping death is my game

trancendence is the drama
that is never watched by mama.

Child, Virgin, Concubine and Queen,
I tear my hair and flee the scene!

Inside of a piece of paper rests my tests,
I wander the night disguised as nature’s best,

Drinking alongside snorting Dominants
who secretly hate their prescribed dominance.

They laugh with me, hiding their shame
Until I pull back my hood and reveal my name,

Forced to face the face of their minds
they crush my nose and slap me into binds

Again and again they rip through my lips
Proclaiming the truth and muttering quips

You know my darling, it isnt really fair
but just look at all this lovely curly hair

She likes it, they spit
and I do, because it wont quit.

Between my shoulder blades I hold my scream
and tell myself this is all my dream,

through blue winds let fly the ream,
cutting the eyes of the men I’ve seen,

and been.

Standard

Leave a Reply

