Geek

Frozen Watchmen

I love Alan Moore and most of my favorite books are ones he wrote and I love Watchmen super muchly and Dr. Manhattan is my favorite Watchman ever because he’s blue and stuff. And if you know the plot he gets super upset because humans are assholes and he runs off to Mars and creates this cool clock castle that he floats around in while talking to himself about philosophy and sciency stuff.

AND HIS CLOCK CASTLE LOOKS A LOT LIKE ELSA’S.
Well it did to me, anyway. And I made a lot of jokes to my nerd boyfriend about it during the movie *snerk*

But then I googled {{Elsa is Dr. Manhattan}} and found out that
I’M NOT THE ONLY GEEK WHO NOTICED THE PARALLELS!
Yay. Links below.

My favorite part in the movie is when Olaf shows up and Elsa is like “You’re alive?” because it’s hinted at the end of Watchmen that Jon may be able to create LIFE!
/nerdgasm over.

Originally posted in Nanowrimo Facebook group on 2.01.2014 {{join us}}

Bad Ass Digest: Does Frozen homage Watchmen?
Slate: “Let It Go”
Rebloggy: Comic
Buckrodgers: Elsa Osterman Mashup

20140330-010027.jpg

20140330-010035.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

