Poetry

dont tell anyone

it wouldnt be fair to whoever had to clean up the mess

drive me to a shelter where my howls would be part of the greater howl

and a sweethearted volunteer could pet me and tell me it’ll be alright

through sea spray tears in the bad room no dog wants to enter

i live my dreams and my dreams strike fear

i hurt during the night and when i wake up

im alone and inside out

but im still here because it wouldnt be fair to whoever had to clean up the mess

Standard

Leave a Reply

